Saturday, September 14, 2019

'Star Wars Resistance' & Jon Favreau Win Big At The Saturn Awards

By: Benjamin Hart

Last night the 45th annual Saturn Awards ceremony was held at the Avalon in Los Angeles, California,. Presented by the Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Films, the Saturn Awards recognize excellent content in a variety of mediums, and this time Star Wars was included!

At the ceremony Ahsoka Tano voice actress and Her Universe founder Ashley Eckstein took the stage to reveal the nominees and the winner in the category of "Best Animate Television Series". It was then that is was announced that Star Wars Resistance, overtaking tough competitors such as The Simpsons, Family Guy, Archer and Duck Tales, was taking home the prize!

Executive producers Athena Portillo, Justin Ridge and Brandon Auman were on hand to accept the award. You can watch the full award segment in the video below, courtesy of Fantha Tracks:

In addition to that, The Mandalorian actress Gina Carano appeared on stage to present the Saturn Visionary Award to Jon Favreau. Favreau is well know for his work with Disney and Marvel, but is best known to Star Wars fans as the lead creator behind The Mandalorian. You can watch Favreau accept the award in the video below:

Huge congratulations are in order for Jon Favreau and the entire cast and crew of Star Wars Resistance! It is obvious that both awards have been well deserved!

Source: Deadline

Follow The Star Wars Underworld on Twitter @TheSWU for more updates about this story and other breaking Star Wars news.


Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and