Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Lego Reveals New "Betrayal at Cloud City" Set

By: Dominic Jones

Star Wars toy maker Lego revealed their latest offering this morning, a new set based on the Cloud City location from The Empire Strikes Back.  The 2812 piece set features recreations of several different iconic moments that occurred at the Bespin mining colony, including the Carbonite freezing chamber, the landing platform where the Slave I docked (complete with a mini Slave I), and the platform where Vader made his shocking reveal to Luke.  Check out some pictures of the set below,

The set includes eighteen minifigures, including Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Darth Vader, Han Solo, Lando Calrissian, Boba Fett, R2-D2, and Lobot.  It will hit shelves on October 1st, with a two week window before that for Lego VIP members starting on September 13th.  Betrayal at Cloud City will retail for $349.99 USD.

Source: Brick Fanatics

Follow The Star Wars Underworld on Twitter @TheSWU for more updates about this story and other breaking Star Wars news.


Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at www.starwars.com. Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 DheTemplate.com. Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and homeinbayarea.com