Wednesday, July 12, 2017

On This Day: July 12, 1983


By Ciaran Duggan,

The first book in Del Rey's Lando Calrissian Adventures series was published on this day back in 1983.

The Lando Calrissian Adventures were a series of novels which detail the experiences of Lando Calrissian as captain of the Millenium Falcon before he lost it to Han Solo.

The novels were written by L. Neil Smith and published in 1983 at the price of just $2.50. 

The first book was released on July 12, 1983 and is entitled Lando Calrissian and the Mindsharp of Sharu.

The story follows the swash-buckling gambler as a young adolescent hops aboard the Falcon in search of an ancient alien treasure buried in the Rafa System.

The second book in The Lando Calrissian Adventures series is entitled Lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon and was released in September 1983.

Lando made his first appearance in Star Wars: Rebels in 'Idiot's Array'

The scoundrel has since re-appeared in the hit animated TV series - Star Wars: Rebels - as a would-be ally to our Rebel heroes. 

Who remembers reading these series of Lando novels? Let us know in the comments below.

Source: Wookiepdia 

Follow The Star Wars Underworld on Twitter @TheSWU for more updates about this story and other breaking Star Wars news.


Unknown said...

Unknown said...

Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and