Tuesday, November 24, 2015

'The Force Awakens' Rating Officially Confirmed as PG-13

By: Dominic Jones

Star Wars: Episode VII The Force Awakens is officially the second film in the franchise to be rated PG-13.  FilmRatings.com released the official rating from the MPAA, confirming what most speculated when tickets went on sale, that the film is rated PG-13 for Sci-fi action violence.  The only other Star Wars film to be rated PG-13 was 2005's Revenge of the Sith.

Source: FilmRatings.com
Via: MakingStarWars.net

Follow The Star Wars Underworld on Twitter @TheSWU for more updates about this story and other breaking Star Wars news.


Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at www.starwars.com. Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 DheTemplate.com. Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and homeinbayarea.com