Thursday, November 26, 2015

Rumor: The Force Awakens Soundtrack Listing Revealed


By: Dominic Jones

The music of Star Wars has always played a major role in the series and is some of the most iconic film scores of all time.  Fans rejoiced when it was announced back in summer 2013 that John Williams would be returning to write the music for Star Wars: Episode VII The Force Awakens.  Since then we've heard little snippets of Williams new work in trailers and TV spots, with the full soundtrack slated for a December 18th release.  Amazon France now appears to have a complete track list for the music that will be released on the album.  Fans fearing that there may another "Qui-Gon's Noble End" incident can rest easy, there's nothing that bad.  But if you are trying to avoid all The Force Awakens spoilers stop reading now.  This is your SPOILER ALERT!
Here is the track listings
1. Main Title and the Attack on the Jakku Village

2. The Scavenger

3. I Can Fly Anything

4. Rey Meets BB-8

5. Follow Me

6. Rey’s Theme

7. The Falcon

8. That Girl with the Staff

9. The Rathtars!

10. Finn’s Confession

11. Maz’s Counsel

12. The Starkiller

13. Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle

14. The Abduction

15. Han and Leia

16. March of the Resistance

17. Snoke

18. On the Inside

19. Torn Apart

20. The Ways of the Force

21. Scherzo for X-Wings

22. Farewell and the Trip

23. The Jedi Steps and Finale
There you have it.  If you've been following along with the spoilers, you'll know this seems to confirm at least one major plot point.  Seeing as this comes from Amazon we have no reason to doubt it, but we're still classifying this as a rumor until it's confirmed or denied by Lucasfilm or Disney.

Source: Amazon (France)
Follow The Star Wars Underworld on Twitter @TheSWU for more updates about this story and other breaking Star Wars news.


Unknown said...

Unknown said...

Travis said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Stephen Tapp said...

Unknown said...

Lizaellis said...

Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and