Friday, March 14, 2014

The Clone Wars Cast Nominated for Behind The Voice Actor Awards

By: Dominic Jones

The incredible cast of Star Wars: The Clone Wars has been nominated for several Behind The Voice Actors Awards.  Be sure to show your support for the cast and keep in mind this would be a great way to show your support for the series and thank the cast for their years of dedication to the show and the fan community!  The Clone Wars nominees are:

  • James Arnold Taylor (Obi-Wan Kenobi) for Best Male Lead Vocal Performance 
  • Ashley Eckstein (Ahsoka Tano) for Best Female Lead Vocal Performance  
  • Sam Witwer (Darth Maul) for Best Male Vocal Performance in a Supporting Role  
  • Katee Sackhoff (Bo-Katan) and Nika Futterman (Asajj Ventress) for  Best Female Vocal Preformance in a Supporting Role
  • The late Ian Abercrombie for Best Male Vocal Performance in a Guest Role (Palpatine/Sidious)
Also nominated is Dee Bradley Baker, though not for his role as the clones on The Clone Wars (which is absurd!) but for his role in Kaijudo: Rise of the Duel Masters.

Congratulations to all the nominees and best of luck to the Clone Wars cast!

Also, be sure to participate in our #ThankTheCloneWars campaign!

You can follow Dominic on Twitter: @DominicJ25 


Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and