Friday, June 9, 2017

'Star Wars Battlefront II' Teaser Shows Off Battle Droids

By: Dominic Jones

Electronic Arts and Lucasfilm will be debuting Star Wars Battlefront II gameplay this weekend at EA Play in Los Angeles.  On Saturday, a new gameplay trailer will debut at 3pm ET/12pm PT, followed by a live stream of the game at 4pm ET/1pm PT.  The live stream will feature 40 players facing off in the game's "Assault on Theed" mode.  In advance of EA Play, a special teaser for the game has been released on the EA Star Wars social media feeds, giving fans their first look at B1 Battle Droids in the game.  Check it out below,

The announcement of the inclusion of prequel era content in the game was a major selling point for fans who were disappointed by the the first game, which only featured the original trilogy.  Battlefront II will feature content from across all three current eras from Star Wars.  Tomorrow's live stream will feature clone troopers fighting battle droids on Naboo, with heroes Darth Maul and Rey available to players.

Star Wars Battlefront II hits shelves on November 17th, 2017.  While you wait for the new trailer, you can check out the cinematic trailer from Star Wars Celebration, below,

Follow The Star Wars Underworld on Twitter @TheSWU for more updates about this story and other breaking Star Wars news.


Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and