Friday, June 9, 2017

New 'Star Wars Battlefront II' Image Surfaces

By: Benjamin Hart

The hype for Star Wars Battlefront II is about to get real. Tomorrow at EA Play a brand new gameplay trailer for the highly anticipated sequel is slated to be released, and soon after a 40-person "Assault On Theed" live stream event will be happening.

In the lead up to Saturday's events, we were treated to a teaser for the trailer earlier today, even more recently we received a new look at the game. A new photo from Battlefront II has surfaced on Twitter, courtesy of Battlefront II INTEL. The stunning image shows Darth Maul about to face-off against Jedi Master Yoda in the halls of Theed's Royal Palace on Naboo. In the background, two Clone Troopers can be spotted wearing phase II armor. Check out the image, along with some magnified shots, below:

The trailer will be unveiled at 12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST at EA Play tomorrow and will be followed by the "Assault On Theed' live stream, which will kick off at 1:00pm PST / 4:00pm EST.

Source: Battlefront II INTEL

Follow The Star Wars Underworld on Twitter @TheSWU for more updates about this story and other breaking Star Wars news.


Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and