Tuesday, March 8, 2016

'The Force Awakens' Nominated for 11 MTV Movie Awards

By: Dominic Jones 

Star Wars: The Force Awakens may have been shut out at The Oscars, but there are plenty of other Awards shows where the film has a chance to win big.  MTV announced the nominees for the 2016 MTV Movie Awards and The Force Awakens picked up eleven nods, the most of any film.  The Force Awakens is nominated in the following categories,
  • Movie of the Year
  • Best Female Performance (Daisy Ridley)
  • Breakthrough Performance (Daisy Ridley)
  • Best Action Performance (Daisy Ridley and John Boyega)
  • Best Hero (Daisy Ridley)
  • Best Villain (Adam Driver)
  • Best Virtual Performance (Andy Serkis and Lupita Nyong'o)
  • Ensemble Cast
  • Best Fight (Rey vs. Kylo Ren)

The MTV Movie Awards will take place April 10th at 8pm ET, and will be hosted by Kevin Hart and Dwayne Johnson.

Source: Variety

Follow The Star Wars Underworld on Twitter @TheSWU for more updates about this story and other breaking Star Wars news.


blivengo said...

Dennis Hardison said...

Post a Comment

This site is not endorsed by Lucasfilm Ltd. or Disney and is intended for entertainment and information purposes only. The official Star Wars site can be found at www.starwars.com. Star Wars, the Star Wars logo, all names and pictures of Star Wars characters, vehicles and any other Star Wars related items are registered trademarks and/or copyrights of Lucasfilm Ltd., or their respective trademark and copyright holders. All original content of this site, both graphical and textual, is the intellectual property of The Star Wars Underworld - unless otherwise indicated.
Site template © 2011 DheTemplate.com. Supported by PsPrint Emeryville and homeinbayarea.com